MenĂ¼ MenĂ¼

We work actively on technology transfer and market the latest research results from the Computer Vision Lab (CVL) in our products.

order fearless now

Current research projects:

EnterTrain

The name EnterTrain represents the main goal of the three-year research project in the AAL area, on which cogvis is working together with TU Wien: Independent elderly people living at home should remain fit playfully, thereby improving their health and quality of life. This will be done in an entertaining way. At EnterTrain, this is addressed by means of new and innovative technology for detecting movement as well as assessing individual mobility and game characteristics, on the basis of which a personalised gaming platform for use in one's own home is realised. The gaming platform is based on so-called exergames, i.e. computer games which are played with body movements and thus offer an inherent effect through inconspicuous training.

wellbeing

Within the scope of the three-year research project wellbeing, solutions for workplaces of older employees were developed. It combines ergonomics, exercise, stress and nutritional modules that help employees to identify health risks at an early stage. cogvis takes care of the software management infrastructure and analysis software for posture analysis and automatic recognition of stress risk factors using 3D sensor technology. Various companies and universities are involved in the project, which is supported by the Austrian Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology and the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research, among others. In cooperation with Fitbase GmbH from Hamburg, we are currently working on a further development to market maturity. This product is currently in its beta phase

MIC-Cam

In Austria, at present 25,500 beekeepers care for approx. 380,000 bee colonies. The introduction of the varroa mite - a parasite that feeds on the bee's blood and makes it possible for disease-causing viruses to infiltrate the insects - poses an increasing challenge for beekeepers in Europe and North America. Only with regular varroa mite diagnostics and control is it possible to ensure the survival of bee colonies and thus the pollination of crops. Within the context of the two-year research project MIC-Cam (Mite Invasion Control Camera), cogvis is developing a system for the automated detection of mites by means of a camera, in which the bees are monitored during take-off and landing on the flight board, in order to detect attached varroa mites in real time without affecting the bees. Currently available methods are invasive, complex and, above all, unreliable. Therefore, innovative methods of digital image processing and machine learning are implemented for MIC-Cam and used for real-time detection of mites in the image sequences. Thus, a stress profile of the bee colony can be created fully automatically in order to be able to initiate mite-killing treatment in time if necessary.

Menü Menü

Wir arbeiten intensiv am Technologietransfer und vermarkten neueste Forschungsergebnisse aus der Computer Vision in unseren Produkten.

Jetzt fearless bestellen

Aktuelle Forschungsprojekte:

EnterTrain

Der Name „EnterTrain“ steht für das Hauptziel des dreijährigen Forschungsprojektes im AAL-Bereich, an dem cogvis gemeinsam mit der TU Wien arbeitet: Selbständig und zu Hause lebende ältere Personen sollen spielend fit bleiben, dadurch sollen Gesundheit und Lebensqualität erhöht werden. Dazu soll auf unterhaltsame Art und Weise trainiert werden. Dies wird bei EnterTrain mittels neuer und innovativer Technologie zur Erfassung von Bewegung sowie individueller Mobilität und Spielercharakteristiken adressiert, auf Basis derer eine personalisierte Spieleplattform zur Verwendung im eigenen Heim realisiert wird. Die Basis für die Spieleplattform bilden sogenannte Exergames, also Computerspiele, welche mit Körperbewegungen gespielt werden und so einen inhärenten Effekt durch mehr oder weniger unauffälliges Training bieten.

wellbeing

Im Rahmen des dreijährigen Forschungsprojekts „wellbeing“ wurden Lösungen für Bildschirmarbeitsplätze von älteren Arbeitnehmer/innen entwickelt. Es kombiniert Ergonomie-, Bewegungs-, Stress- und Ernährungsmodule, die den Mitarbeiter/innen helfen, Gesundheitsrisiken frühzeitig zu erkennen. cogvis kümmert sich dabei um die Software-Management-Infrastruktur und Analyse-Software für die Haltungsanalyse und automatische Erkennung von Stress-Risikofaktoren mittels 3D-Sensortechnologie. An dem Projekt, das u.a. vom österreichischen Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie und dem deutschen Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung unterstützt wird, sind verschiedene Unternehmen und Universitäten beteiligt. Zurzeit wird in Kooperation mit der Firma Fitbase GmbH aus Hamburg an einer Weiterentwicklung zur Marktreife gearbeitet. Dieses Produkt ist gerade in der Beta-Phase

MIC-Cam

In Österreich betreuen derzeit 25.500 Imkerinnen und Imker ca. 380.000 Bienenvölker. Die Einschleppung der Varroamilbe – eines Parasits, der sich vom Blut der Biene ernährt und es ermöglicht, dass krank machende Viren in die Insekten eindringen – stellt für Imkerinnen und Imker in Europa und Nordamerika zunehmend eine große Herausforderung dar. Nur mit einer regelmäßigen Varroamilben-Diagnostik und -Bekämpfung ist es möglich, das Überleben der Bienenvölker und damit die Bestäubung von Nutzpflanzen sicherzustellen. Im Rahmen des zweijährigen Forschungsprojekts „MIC-Cam“ (Mite Invasion Control Camera; also Milbeninvasion-Kontrollkamera) wird von cogvis ein System zur automatisierten Detektion der Milben mittels Kamera entwickelt, bei dem die Bienen beim Abflug und der Landung am Flugbrett überwacht werden, um anhängende Varroamilben in Echtzeit zu erkennen, ohne die Bienen zu beeinträchtigen. Derzeit verfügbare Methoden sind invasiv, aufwändig und vor allem wenig zuverlässig. Für MIC-Cam werden deshalb innovative Methoden der digitalen Bildverarbeitung und des maschinellen Lernens implementiert und zur Echtzeiterkennung der Milben in den Bildsequenzen genutzt. Somit kann vollautomatisch ein Belastungsprofil des Bienenvolkes erstellt werden, um bei Bedarf rechtzeitig eine milbenabtötende Behandlung einleiten zu können.