Menü Menü

cogvis – experts for intelligent 3D sensors

We are cogvis, the experts for intelligent analysis of 3D data and images.
order fearless now
We are cogvis, the experts for intelligent analysis of 3D data and images. Founded 10 years ago as a spin-off of TU Wien, our 13 employees develop and sell highly innovative AAL (Active and Assisted Living) solutions, allowing to ease the life and increase the safety of the elderly and senior citizens. Our main product is fearless - the intelligent fall sensor. Additionally, we are working on further innovative workplace solutions for rehabilitation and the support of care.

Background & Expertise

cogvis GmbH was founded in 2007 as a spin-off of the Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien) by Dr. Martin Kampel and DI Michael Brandstötter. Since day one we have been working intensively on technology transfer and commercialising the latest research results from computer vision in our products. Our expertise in the analysis of content in images, videos and 3D data is based on many years of research in the fields of computer vision, machine/deep learning, artificial intelligence and 3D data processing. This also includes regular cooperation with renowned research institutes and leading industrial companies at home and abroad, e.g. TU Wien, ETH Zurich and Toyota Motor Corporation.
computer vision machine/deep learning artificial intelligence 3D data processing

Management

Rainer Planinc, CEO

Rainer Planinc, CEO

Dr. Rainer Planinc is Managing Director of cogvis GmbH. He studied Media Informatics and Information Management at TU Wien, where he completed his doctoral studies in 2015. He has been a member of the cogvis team since 2015 and has been a key player in the development and market launch of fearless since then. Planinc manages the company's operations and is responsible for the strategy and execution of customer projects. 
Michael Brandstötter, Partner

Michael Brandstötter, Partner

DI Michael Brandstötter is the founder and partner of cogvis GmbH. He is a graduate of TU Wien and a postgraduate of the Engineering Management Executive Education Program at Oakland University, Michigan, USA. Prior to joining cogvis, he was Account Quality Manager at AT&S China in Shanghai, where he was responsible for quality management for customers such as Sony, Motorola and Nokia in the Asia-Pacific region.
Martin Kampel, Partner

Martin Kampel, Partner

PD Dr. Martin Kampel is founder and partner of cogvis GmbH and lecturer at the Institute for Visual Computing & Human-Centered Technology at TU Wien. His main focus is image processing, in particular he specialises in image and video analysis. He was also a visiting researcher at the Universities of Zurich, Brescia and Istanbul and regularly works as a scientific director and assistant professor in national and international projects. Martin Kampel is the author or co-author of more than 100 scientific papers at international conferences and workshops. He is also an engineer-consultant for computer science and a sworn and court-certified expert.

Menü Menü

cogvis – die Experten für intelligente 3D-Sensoren

Wir sind cogvis, die Experten für die intelligente Auswertung und Nutzung von 3D-Daten und Bildern.
Jetzt fearless bestellen
Wir sind cogvis, die Experten für die intelligente Auswertung und Nutzung von 3D-Daten und Bildern. Vor 10 Jahren als Spin-off der TU Wien gegründet, entwickeln und vertreiben unsere 10 Mitarbeiter heute modernste AAL-Lösungen (Active and Assisted Living; dt. Altersgerechte Assistenzsysteme für ein aktives und selbstbestimmtes Leben), die das Leben älterer Menschen einfacher und sicherer machen. Unser Hauptprodukt ist fearless – der intelligente Sturzsensor. Darüber hinaus arbeiten wir auch an weiteren innovativen Lösungen für den Einsatz am Arbeitsplatz, in der Rehabilitation und der Verbesserung der Pflege.

Hintergrund & Expertise

Die cogvis GmbH wurde 2007 als Spin-off der Technischen Universität Wien (TU Wien) von Dr. Martin Kampel und DI Michael Brandstötter gegründet. Seit dem ersten Tag arbeiten wir intensiv am Technologietransfer und vermarkten neueste Forschungsergebnisse aus der Computer Vision in unseren Produkten. Unsere Kompetenz bei der Analyse von Inhalten in Bildern, Videos und 3D-Daten basiert auf langjähriger Forschungstätigkeit in den Bereichen Computer Vision, Machine/Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence und 3D-Daten-Verarbeitung. Dazu gehört auch die regelmäßige Zusammenarbeit mit angesehenen Forschungseinrichtungen und führenden Industrieunternehmen im In- und Ausland, z.B. der Technischen Universität Wien, ETH Zürich und der Toyota Motor Corporation.
Computer Vision Machine Learning Artificial Intelligence 3D-Daten-Verarbeitung

Das Management Team

Rainer Planinc, CEO

Rainer Planinc, CEO

Dr. Rainer Planinc ist Geschäftsführer der cogvis GmbH. Er studierte Medieninformatik und Informatikmanagement an der Technischen Universität Wien und schloss dort sein Doktoratsstudium im Jahr 2015 ab. Er gehört seit 2015 zum cogvis-Team und ist seitdem maßgeblich an der Entwicklung und Markteinführung von fearless beteiligt.
Michael Brandstötter, Partner

Michael Brandstötter, Partner

DI Michael Brandstötter ist Gründer und Gesellschafter der cogvis GmbH. Er ist Absolvent der Technischen Universität Wien sowie des Postgraduate Studiums „Engineering Management Executive Education Program“ an der Oakland University, Michigan, US. Vor cogvis war er als Account Quality Manager bei AT&S China in Shanghai tätig und dort für das Qualitätsmanagement für Kunden wie Sony, Motorola und Nokia im Raum Asia-Pazifik zuständig.
Martin Kampel, Partner

Martin Kampel, Partner

PD Dr. Martin Kampel ist Gründer und Gesellschafter der cogvis GmbH sowie Dozent am Institut für Visual Computing & Human-Centered Technology der Technischen Universität Wien. Sein Arbeitsschwerpunkt ist die Bildverarbeitung, im Speziellen beschäftigt er sich mit Fragestellungen aus den Bereichen Bild- und Videoanalyse. Er war zudem Gastforscher an den Universitäten Zürich, Brescia und Istanbul und regelmäßig als wissenschaftlicher Leiter und Assistenz-Professor in nationalen und internationalen Projekten tätig. Martin Kampel ist Autor bzw. Koautor von mehr als 100 wissenschaftlichen Beiträgen bei internationalen Konferenzen und Workshops. Des Weiteren ist er Ingenieurkonsulent für Informatik und allgemein beeideter und gerichtlich zertifizierter Sachverständiger.